Strengthening our bond to improve animals' lives

Vote on Melanie Cerone, PhD

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by avsabe@gmail.com avsabe@gmail.com 9 months, 4 weeks ago.

• Author
    avsabe@gmail.com
    avsabe@gmail.com
    Keymaster

Hello all,

We need to vote on an Affiliate Membership for Melanie Cerone, PhD. Her email follows:

Good Morning,

I am writing to apply for Affiliate Membership to AVSAB. I am a licensed psychologist and certified correctional health professional with diverse training and experience in applied behavior analysis, trauma treatment, forensics and correctional psychology. My lifelong passion for animals inspired me to pursue a career shift and apply my clinical skills to animal behavior. I opened a private practice in canine behavior consulting in February 2016 to help dogs, and their guardians, that present with challenging behaviors. I aspire to become a Certified Applied Animal Behaviorist (CAAB) through the Animal Behavior Society.

I have attached my CV, a summary of my applied animal behavior training and experience per CAAB credentialing, and my bio for your consideration. Thank you in advance for consideration of my applications materials. Please let me know if you have any questions or require additional information. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Melanie Cerone, Ph.D.

Her CV, Credentials and Bio are attached.

Please vote by January 31, 2017.

Thank you,

Carolyn

Carolyn Lincoln, DVM
    AVSAB Corresponding Secretary

Carolyn Lincoln, DVM

Attachments:

Fiia Jokela
    Participant

Excellent candidate to join us!  We would be lucky to have her among us. I vote yes!

Fiia

John Ciribassi
    John Ciribassi
    Keymaster